Level Up in 2017

I don’t know about you, but I always found the “New Year, New You” line to be a bit trite. When the clock strikes midnight, you don’t shed your skin and emerge as a different being. You’re still you, with all the same quirks and flaws and habits that make you who you are. But there’s always room to try to be the best version of yourself, which is the road that I am on right now.

So, speaking of the road I’m on, I really cannot say enough good things about Beachbody on Demand. I recently quit the gym to try to save money, and while I do miss certain things (barbells primarily), I have found that I am getting a better calorie burn at home than I did at the gym.

I did, however, use another streaming service in early 2016 when I was not really up to going to the gym – fatigue, pain, etc. You’ve probably seen commercials for Daily Burn on TV, and it’s also a very good tool! I particularly did a lot of yoga when I was using their program. In the end, my biggest problem with Daily Burn was how stand-alone it felt. I definitely was more engaged by the trainers at Beachbody, but I’ve been doing their videos for a long time, so familiarity was definitely at work.

Daily Burn Beachbody on Demand
Company Founded 2007 1998
Streaming Devices iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire, and Chromecast. iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire, and Chromecast.
Bodyweight Workouts Available Yes Yes
Maternity Workouts Available Yes Yes
Workouts under 15 min Available Yes Yes
Nutrition Help Daily Burn life blog contains nutrition articles and recipe. Not exclusive to members. Fixate – cooking show; plus each program comes with a meal plan.
Programs 20

Cardio Sculpt

True Beginner

Daily Burn Spartan

Black Fire

Live to Fail

Tactical Bodyweight

Inferno and Inferno HR

15

Pilates Phase One and Two

Move

Intelliburn

Core

Yoga & Yoga Made Simple

Recover

Total Cardio

DBK – Kettlebell

Beautiful Belly

Fit in 10

15 Minute Belly, Butt & Thighs

Bodyweight Burners

30+ plus premium content available 3 week Yoga Retreat

Beachbody Yoga Studio

FixAte

21 Day Fix Extreme

Body Beast

T-25

Hammer & Chisel

Insanity, Insanity: The Asylum 1 & 2, Insanity: Max 30

P90, P90X, P90X2, P90X3 P90X 1 on 1

10 Minute Trainer

The 20s

Brazil Butt Lift, Carnivale, Master Series

Tai Cheng

Turbo Fire

Hip Hop Abs

ChaLean Extreme

Active Maternity

Slim in 6

Rockin’ Body

Rev Abs

 

Premium: 21 Day Fix, Cize, Core De Force, Country Heat, PiYo, & 22 Minute Hard Corps.

Cost $14.95/month ($179.50/yr) $99 for All-Access Pass (1 year, including premium content) or quarterly billing of $38.87
First 30 Days Free Yes Yes with the quarterly billing option

I’m definitely going to be upgrading to the $99 a year package when I’m done with my three-month quarterly purchase! Will you join me?

4700-ripple_coo_digital_library_568x73-2

Leave a comment